Home » Bowles Hall Foundation Leadership

Bowles Hall Foundation Leadership

Bowles Hall Foundation Board of Directors

Officers for 2019-20

  • President: Scott Wilson, PhD (’85), Executive with Bay Area Medical Device Startup Ventures
  • Vice President: Leslie Meyer-Peek, Senior Career Advisor at UC Davis
  • Chief Financial Officer: Lawrence Jones (’68), retired Audit Partner at PwC
  • Secretary: Isaac Jackson (’12), Deputy District Attorney at the San Diego County District Attorney’s Office
  • President Emeritus: John Baker, P.E. (’68), retired SVP at Kleinfelder

Additional Board Members for 2019-20

  • Glynda Hull, PhD, Professor, UCB Graduate School of Education
  • Robert Jacobsen, PhD, Dean, Undergraduate Studies, UCB College of Letters & Science
  • Harneet Kaur, Privacy Analyst at Dropbox
  • Kevin Kennedy, Partner at Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP
  • Dennis K. Lieu, PhD, BHRC College Principal, Professor of Mechanical Engineering
  • Pat Matteson, retired Environmental Scientist at the University of California
  • Nathan Mayer (’16), Business Operations at LinkedIn
  • Joshua McIntosh, PhD, VP Student Affairs and Dean of Students, Bates College
  • Norman Mineta (’53), past U.S. Secretary of Transportation and U.S. Secretary of Commerce
  • Panayiotis Papadopoulos, PhD, Civil Engineering, past Chairman of Berkeley Academic Senate
  • David Presti, PhD, Chairman of Student Affairs Committee of the UCB Academic Senate
  • Steve Sutton, Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs at UCB